Our Staff

Executive Director
Suzan Prendergast
suzan@bangorhumane.org

Shelter Operations Manager
Chris Young
chris@bangorhumane.org

Director of Development & Public Relations
Stacey Coventry
stacey@bangorhumane.org

Bookkeeper & Office Manager
Sheila Knapp            sheila@bangorhumane.org

Licensed Veterinary Technician
Allen Batchelder, LVT
vettech@bangorhumane.org

Veterinarians
Dr. Laura Tardiff, Dr. Lauren Landry, and Dr. Michael Albert

Volunteer &Community Outreach Director

Katelyn Stoddard
katelyn@bangorhumane.org

Animal Care Coordinator 
Sam Carruth
sam@bangorhumane.org

Adoption Counselors 
Alicia R., Julia, Bethany, Alissa, Ashley, Chelsea
adoption@bangorhumane.org

Animal Care Technicians 
Katrina, Roxanne, Alicia H., Caitlin, Cameron, Stacey

Small Animal Coordinator
Alicia Rouissin

Foster Care Coordinator
Roxanne Bowen