Our Staff

Executive Director
Suzan Prendergast
suzan@bangorhumane.org

Shelter Operations Manager
Chris Young
chris@bangorhumane.org

Director of Development & Public Relations
Stacey Coventry
stacey@bangorhumane.org

Bookkeeper & Office Manager
Sheila Knapp
sheila@bangorhumane.org

Licensed Veterinary Technician
Allen Batchelder, LVT
vettech@bangorhumane.org

Veterinarians
Dr. Laura Tardiff, Dr. Lauren Landry, and Dr. Michael Albert

Foster Care & Volunteer Coordinator

Katelyn Murphy
katelyn@bangorhumane.org

Animal Care Coordinator 
Sam Carruth
sam@bangorhumane.org

Adoption Counselors 
Alicia R., Julia, Bethany, Caleb, Katrina
adoption@bangorhumane.org

Animal Care Technicians 
Krysta, Roxanne, Alicia H., Gabby, Stacey

Small Animal Specialist
Alicia R.